Monday, May 16th Class Notes

I got so many compliments on my improvement last night – it was unsettling at times.

Sometimes, it feels like a compliment puts a target on my back for others to hate me. Why is that?  Do I hate others for the compliments they receive? I don’t think so, at least not now.  I might have felt like I “hated” others when I was much younger and more prone to drama…  Do I feel jealous? I think sometimes I do. Why? Because, I want to succeed. Sometimes I fear I will watch others go forth to great careers while I am left behind. Like my brothers leaving when I was little…?

My head and neck feel so much more in line! Therefore, I can ore easily find my fifth, and I can now feel my feet melting into the floor and my lower back is lengthening up and forward.

My arabesque en relevé, en pointe, was so good last night! I held the balance for so long!

AND, I did 20 fouettés on the right en pointe! I did about 10 slow on the left – taking care of my tweaked MCL in the left knee is the priority.

(INSERT: the following day, I did 24 fouettés on the right and 20 on the left on half-pointe.)

AND my panché felt better! In line, lengthening… I can really feel the difference between my left and right legs/sides of the body when it comes to temps leves. The left side feels so much weaker. I think planks will help, in addition to more Pilates.

Pirouettes and double piqué turns are also improving.

Excellent ballet dictionary resource: http://www.abt.org/education/dictionary/

Find Me On Social Media!
IG: @BallerinaBadass
Twitter: @BallerinaBadass
Vine: Ballerina Badass
Snapchat: (you guessed it): BallerinaBadass
Tumblr: Ballerina Badass
Periscope: @BallerinaBadass
Dance Blog: http://www.BecomingGiselle.com

Bookings: Media Artists Group 323.658.5050 – Sheila Legette

Inquiries: georgia@becominggiselle.com
#NeverGiveUp #NeverStopDancing
xo,
Georgia Reed

Leave a Reply

