Extension Update: Don’t Doubt Yourself!


Hey Dancers & Dance Fans!
Yesterday was tough – I had a moment of self-doubt as I stretched out after back-to-back classes, and I wanted to share it with all of you.
Sometimes, it feels like no matter how hard I try, or how much progress I make, it may never be enough. In my particular situation, I have a fear that I may never get another company contract because I am just “too old.” I hate to even consider this possibility, as I have been committed to breaking the rule of what constitutes a “ballet career” starting with performing Giselle 15 years after I had to quit pro-ballet due to injury. I believe we are only as old as we feel, and I keep forgetting my technical age because I just don’t feel it. Maybe that makes me an outlier, but it is my truth. I look up to dancers like Maya Pliesetskya, Margot Fonteyn, Martha Graham, and Anna Halprin, all who danced well beyond the age of most retired dancers. Anna is STILL dancing today at over 90 years old!
Anyway, this is another vlog update on my current focus for the month of May, which is extension and strength, and I hope you get something inspiring from it :).

Music provided by YouTube Audio Library

Find Me On Social Media!
IG: @BallerinaBadass
Twitter: @BallerinaBadass
Vine: Ballerina Badass
Snapchat: (you guessed it): BallerinaBadass
Tumblr: Ballerina Badass
Periscope: @BallerinaBadass
Dance Blog: http://www.BecomingGiselle.com

Bookings: Media Artists Group 323.658.5050 – Sheila Legette

Inquiries: georgia@becominggiselle.com
#NeverGiveUp #NeverStopDancing
xo,
Georgia Reed

Leave a Reply

