Turn-Out & Obliques: June Goals & May Review


I can’t believe it is already June!! May was a challenging month for me in terms of minor physical injuries which created setbacks in my progress. However, these same injuries forced me to focus on better alignment and technique in order to help them heal faster – so, I look at injury as a blessing in disguise. An annoying blessing, but a blessing nonetheless…

 

For June, my aim is to work on my turn-out and hip rotation daily through stretching (yes, lots of frog and butterfly) and strengthening with Pilates and Gyrotonic work. Speaking of Gyrotonics:

 

Here is the Instagram Account for the fabulous studio in Santa Monica where I worked with the lovely and talented Erin Rivera Brennand: @Premaonearth

The name of the studio is “Movement Center Los Angeles” – I highly recommend you go and check it out!!

 

Music for this video was provided by YouTube’s Free Audio Library – I love this resource.

 

Thank you all for watching and sharing your thoughts, goals, struggles, and triumphs. We are a tribe, and I love and appreciate you all.

 

Find Me On Social Media!

IG: @BallerinaBadass

Twitter: @BallerinaBadass

Vine: Ballerina Badass

Snapchat: (you guessed it): BallerinaBadass

Tumblr: Ballerina Badass

Periscope: @BallerinaBadass

Dance Blog: http://www.BallerinaBadass.wordpress.com

 

Bookings: Media Artists Group 323.658.5050 – Sheila Legette

 

Inquiries: georgiaisgiselle@gmail.com

#NeverGiveUp #NeverStopDancing

xo,

Georgia Reed

Leave a Reply

