Turn-Out Tips & Hamstring Healing! October Mid-Month Update with Ballerina Badass


Hey Dancers and Dance Fans!

October has been a great month so far – lots of progress in my Monthly Goal: Turn-Out. And no, I don’t mean just getting a better frog (dancers, you know what I’m talking about) but rather, increasing the range of motion and actual strength within my muscles to hold and control the turn-out!

I’ve been using Lisa Howell’s “Tips For Turn-Out” pdf, available on her website for $7 – visit www.TheBalletBlog.com to get your copy, I highly recommend it. The exercises in her program are deceptively simple, but not easy to do, if you do them correctly. However, they are SO worth it! I have already felt so much good shifting in my body. My hips feel like they are literally falling into place. Pirouettes and developés are improving. My injured hamstring is getting stronger (I got an additional tip from Lisa Howell’s blog on how to fix hamstrings).

Another ritual I have begun is daily shoulder massages. Besides using my tennis ball routine (I have a YouTube video on it, check it out!) I have also enlisted my partner in crime, aka husband and best friend ☺ @moovieboy to work out the knots in my shoulders. This has gone a long way to releasing tension in my upper body.

A big congratulations to Linda Harrison for winning the October Vlog Contest! She’ll be receiving an autographed pair of pointe shoes ☺.

As always, thank you all for watching, liking, and subscribing to my channel – keep me posted on your monthly goals and how things are progressing!

Music for this video provided by YouTube Audio Library:
“Eyes On You” by Network 415
Local Elevator by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1300012
Artist: http://incompetech.com/
“Raw Deal” – Gunnar Olsen

If you enjoyed this video and want to see more, or have a special video request, let me know in the comments or shoot me an email :).

Also, hit that “Fan Funding” button up in my YouTube Channel Banner (Right hand corner) and help the Ballerina Badass Channel continue to make more quality content for everyone – thank you for your support!

Find Me On Social Media!
IG: @BallerinaBadass
Twitter: @BallerinaBadass
Vine: Ballerina Badass
Snapchat: (you guessed it): BallerinaBadass
Tumblr: Ballerina Badass
Periscope: @BallerinaBadass
Dance Blog: http://www.BallerinaBadass.wordpress.com

Bookings: Media Artists Group 323.658.5050 – Sheila Legette

Inquiries: georgiaisgiselle@gmail.com
#NeverGiveUp #NeverStopDancing
xo,
Georgia Reed

Leave a Reply

